RSS Feed

Unicorn at Work with Hand-Dyers and Fiber Processors

We love the look of this alpaca fiber, washed with Unicorn Power Scour before the dye bath.  Check out Cyndy’s blog to see her glorious colors!

Also, stop by and join our Ravelry group.  Here’s an interesting thread entitled “What’s Your Story?”  We love comments and questions of any kind from product users, or folks who are just curious about how to get the best results from Unicorn Fiber Wash, Rinse, and Power Scour.

In other news, here’s my Cashmere/silk Hitchhiker scarf, all clean and incredibly soft.  It feels and looks (and, certainly, smells) better than even before it got dragged through the rainy grocery store parking lot.  Now I can start wearing this piece every day again–even inside my house it’s nice to have something soft and warm draped around my neck!

Look at the colors!

Do you have a favorite handmade piece?

 

 

About YarnSuperhero

I am Andrea Marquis, a manufacturer's rep in the fine handknitting yarn industry. I carry several high-end, boutique lines and I partner with the best yarn shops in Western PA, Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky and Maryland. I am a lazy gardener and I love snorty little dogs

2 responses »

  1. Johanna Ringeisen

    I made a worsted wool sweater for my mother probably 25 years ago and before she died she returned it to me. It sat in a plastic bag for a couple of years. When I dug it out, I discovered several coffee stains on the sleeves. 😦 I have washed and air dried it twice but the stains are still visible to me. I am hoping that I can find your Power Scour and that it will take care of the stain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

